get to know the wind and set the sails

Windsurfing

The windsurf school in Cala d'Or is the best place to learn windsurfing. Beginners get their money's worth here.

The inner part of the bay is protected from both waves and wind and is the ideal playground for the first few meters on the board. In the outer bay the wind is blowing a bit stronger and then things really get going on the open sea. Winds vary in consistency and predictability depending on the season. In summer, the thermals provide us with an average of 2 to 4 Beaufort almost every afternoon.

 

Windsurfing lessons are our prime discipline. Anyone over the age of 10 can take part in our courses. Age-appropriate surfing material makes it easy for children to learn windsurfing. We offer courses starting several times a week, for beginners as well as for advanced learners by individual arrangement.

So take your time and learn to windsurf this summer! As the saying goes... you learn it for life; because windsurfing is an emotional and balancing sport, very similar to riding a bike, and we can all do that too, right? If not, we also have bikes...

 

Windsurf courses

We specialize in windsurfing lessons! We are proud of more than 20 years of surf school, the experience gained during this time flows into each of our courses.

From beginner to professional, we train you with our self-developed school system. Unlike many surf schools where the actual instruction is just a neglected department of the station and the real focus is on the rental, we focus on the lessons.

Because windsurfing is a sport you never stop learning, that's why we still have so much fun with it after so many years. For many surfers, this learning process stops during the first surfing course, and the time gets boring in a much too large group with unsuitable surfing material - not with us!!!!

 

 

We train you in groups with a maximum of 8 participants. To do this, we split up this group as soon as we notice that the progress is too different, and those who find it harder get individual or intensive training at no extra charge.

After the course you have the opportunity to continue training for the rest of your vacation at a special price, of course also under the supervision of the team. Because we don't leave anyone "alone" on the water and if you have any questions, we'll help you immediately.

Due to the exceptional location of the schools with its two sheltered bays and the additional possibility of surfing on the open sea, we offer all surfers the right training environment.

Right in front of the surf school we take our first steps on the board together. The wind is very light, the bay is well protected from waves and we stay close to the school.

In the inner bay, further instruction in the beginner's course takes place. The wind is not quite as strong as on the open sea and we hardly have any waves. Nevertheless, you are always only a few hundred meters away from the station. If you have a problem, we will be with you in a few moments with the lifeboat.

For all those who dare a bit more, the outdoor area is open as a playground. Except for the fact that there are hardly any waves here and there is less boat traffic, the conditions are identical to the open sea.

Teenage Windsurf Course

From the age of 9 years and solid swimming skills you can take part in this course. The aim is to be able to surf alone after the two days. The groups have a maximum of 5 participants.

  • 2 days of 1,5 hour lessons
  • 2 days of 30min free training
  • Start every Monday during the school holidays
  • further dates by arrangement
  • Time: 10.30 a.m. - 12.30 p.m

 € 149 per person

Compact windsurf course

The fastest way onto the board. In just one day and 2,5 hours of lessons you will learn the basics to surf independently.

  • 2,5 hour lesson
  • From June to August every Friday
  • further dates by arrangement
  • Time: 12.30 a.m. - 15.00 p.m

 € 99 per person

XL windsurf course

In just three days you can learn the basics of windsurfing and become an independent surfer. In addition to many exercises and training on the water, entertaining theory units are included (meteorology, right of way, safety and material science).

  • 3 days of 2.5 hour lessons
  • 3 days of free training
  • Every Wednesday from June to August
  • further dates by arrangement
  • Time: 10.00 a.m. - 12.30 p.m

 € 349 per person

Early pickup & late return

We offer to pick up the rental bike for an extra charge the evening before or bring it back the following morning. Please write an email, this must be decided individually according to the booking situation and cannot be automated.

Delivery, pick up

We are happy to deliver your rental bike. Depending on the distance to the shop, the costs are variable, please email us and we will make you an estimate.

Korb

Child seat

Lighting

Castle

pedals

lerne den Wind kennen und setze die segel

Windsurfen

Die Windsurfschule in Cala d’Or ist der optimalen Orte um Windsurfen zu lernen. Anfänger kommen hier voll auf ihre Kosten.

Der innere Teil der Bucht ist sowohl wellen- als auch windgeschützt und die ideale Spielwiese für die ersten Meter auf dem Brett. In der Aussenbucht weht der Wind schon etwas kräftiger und auf dem offenen Meer gehts dann so richtig rund. Die Winde sind je nach Jahreszeit unterschiedlich beständig und vorhersehbar. Im Sommer versorgt uns die Thermik nahezu jeden Nachmittag im Durchschnitt mit 2 bis 4 Beaufort.

 

Windsurfunterricht ist unsere Paradedisziplin. Teilnehmen an unseren Kursen kann jeder ab 10 Jahren. Altersgerechtes Surfmaterial macht es auch Kindern ein Leichtes Windsurfen zu lernen. Wir bieten mehrmals wöchentlich startende Kurse an, sowohl für Anfänger, als auch nach individueller Absprache für Fortgeschrittene.

Nimm dir also die Zeit und lerne im Sommer Windsurfen! Wie es so schön heisst … man lernt es für das Leben; denn Windsurfen ist eine Gefühls- und Balance-Sportart, ganz ähnlich wie Fahrrad fahren, und das können wir doch auch alle, oder? Wenn nicht, Fahrräder haben wir auch …

 

Windsurf Kurse

Wir sind spezialisiert auf Windsurf Unterricht! Wir sind auf über 20 Jahre Surfschule stolz, die in dieser Zeit gesammelte Erfahrung fließt in jeden unserer Kurse.

Vom Anfänger bis zum Profi schulen wir euch mit unserem selbstentwickelten Schulsystem. Im Gegensatz zu vielen Surfschulen, in denen die eigentliche Schulung nur eine vernachlässigte Abteilung der Station ist und das eigentliche Augenmerk auf der Vermietung liegt, konzentrieren wir uns auf den Unterricht.

Denn Windsurfen ist ein Sport bei dem man nie ausgelernt hat, deswegen haben wir nach so vielen Jahren immer noch so viel Spaß daran. Dieser Lernprozess hört bei vielen Surfern schon während des ersten Surfkurses auf, und die Zeit wird in einer viel zu großen Gruppe mit ungeeignetem Surfmaterial langweilig- Nicht bei uns!!!!

 

 

Wir schulen euch in Gruppen mit maximal 8 Teilnehmern. Dazu teilen wir diese Gruppe sofort auf, wenn wir bemerken, dass der Fortschritt zu unterschiedlich ist, und diejenigen die sich schwerer tun bekommen ein Einzel- bzw. Intensivtraining ohne Aufpreis.

Nach dem Kurs steht euch die Möglichkeit offen zu einem Sonderpreis den gesamten restlichen Urlaub weiter zu trainieren, natürlich ebenso unter Aufsicht des Teams. Denn wir lassen niemanden „allein“ auf dem Wasser und wenn sich noch Fragen stellen, helfen wir euch umgehend.

Aufgrund der aussergewöhnlichen Lage der Schulen mit seinen zwei geschützten Buchten und zusätzlich der Möglichkeit auf dem offenen Meer zu surfen bieten wir allen Surfern die richtige Trainingsumgebung.

Direkt vor der Surfschule unternehmen wir gemeinsam die ersten Schritte auf dem Brett. Der Wind ist sehr leicht, die Bucht ist gut vor Wellen geschützt und wir bleiben nah an der Schule.

In der Innenbucht findet der weitere Unterricht im Anfängerkurs statt. Der Wind ist nicht ganz so stark wie auf dem offenen Meer und wir haben kaum Wellen. Trotzdem seid ihr immer nur wenige hundert Meter von der Station entfernt. Solltet ihr ein Problem haben sind wir in wenigen Augenblicken mit dem Rettungsboot bei euch.

Für all diejenigen, die sich schon ein bißchen mehr zutrauen steht der Außenbereich als Spielwiese offen. Bis auf den Umstand das hier kaum Wellen sind und weniger Bootsverkehr ist, sind die Bedingungen mit dem offenen Meer identisch.

Teenager Windsurf Kurs

Ab einem Alter von 9 Jahren und soliden Schwimmkenntnissen koennt ihr an diesem Kurs teilnehmen. Ziel ist es nach den zwei Tagen alleine surfen zu koennen. Die Gruppen haben maximal 5 Teilnehmer.

  • 2 Tage je 1,5 Stunden Unterricht
  • 2 Tage je 30min freies Training
  • In den Schulferien Start jeden Montag
  • weitere Termine nach Absprache
  • Uhrzeit: 10.30- 12.30

 149€ pro Person

Kompakt Windsurf Kurs

Der schnellste Weg aufs Board. An nur einem Tag und 2,5h Stunden Unterricht lernt ihr die Basics um selbständig zu surfen.

  • 2,5 Stunden Unterricht
  • Von Juni bis August jeden Freitag
  • weitere Termine nach Absprache
  • Uhrzeit: 12.30- 15.00

 99€ pro Person

XL Windsurf Kurs

In nur drei Tagen könnt ihr die Grundlagen des Windsurfens lernen und zu selbständigen Surfern werden. Neben vielen Übungen und Training auf dem Wasser sind kurzweilige Theorie-Einheiten enthalten (Meteorologie, Vorfahrtsregeln, Sicherheit und Materialkunde).

  • 3 Tage je 2.5 Stunden Unterricht
  • 3 Tage freies Training
  • Von Juni bis August jeden Mittwoch
  • weitere Termine nach Absprache
  • Uhrzeit: 10.00- 12.30

 349€ pro Person

Early Pick Up & Late Return

Wir bieten an das Mietrad gegen einen Aufpreis am Vorabend abzuholen bzw am Folgemorgen zurückzubringen. Bitte schreibe und dazu eine Mail, dies muss individuell nach Buchungslage entschieden werden und kann nicht automatisiert werden.

Lieferung & Abholung

Gerne liefern wir dein Mietrad. Je nach Distanz zum Shop sind die Kosten variabel, bitte maile uns dazu an und wir machen dir einen Kostenvoranschlag.

Korb

Kindersitz

Beleuchtung

Schloss

Pedale